The experienced members on our Board oversee our superfund, working to give you the best returns and ensuring your future financial security.

Our Board

The Board is made up of nine members. Four members are appointed by employers. Two members are elected by Scheme members. Two members are appointed by the United Trades and Labor Council of SA. The ninth member is an independent chairman appointed by the eight other Board members. Of the members appointed by employers, there must be at least one man and one woman. The two members elected by Scheme members must also be a man and a woman.

Peter Siebels

Peter assumed the Chair role in March 2015. Prior to becoming a professional Director, he worked with KPMG for over 30 years and held a number of senior roles there including being a member of KPMG’s National Executive Committee and National Board. He was also State Chairman of KPMG in SA for eight years.

An experienced Director, Peter currently sits on the board of the RAA, ECH Hood Sweeney and Fox Creek Wines, and also a number of successful private companies. He formerly sat on the Boards of the State Theatre Company, Business SA, St Anns College and the Walford Anglican School for Girls.

Patrick Makinson

Patrick is a Chartered Accountant with an MBA from the University of Adelaide. Patrick is Company Secretary at SA Power Networks where he has worked for the past 17 years predominantly in senior manager positions within Finance and Regulation. Prior to this Patrick had several years’ experience working for large Chartered Accountant consultancy firms.

Patrick is also Chair of the Electricity Industry Superannuation Scheme Investment Committee.

Janette Bettcher

Janette Bettcher is a Senior Information Technology Manager within SA Power Networks. She has 37 years’ experience in the electricity industry, specialising in IT regulatory submission development, strategy development, project management and business systems implementation. She is a member elected Board Member and also serves on the EISS Investment Committee.

Janette has a Bachelor of Mathematical Sciences majoring in Computer Science, is a member of the AICD and a certified ASFA AIF.

Paul Wight

Paul Wight is a CPA with a BA (Accountancy) from the South Australian Institute of Technology (now known as Uni SA). Paul has over 10 years of experience in the electricity industry working in the finance area at Torrens Island Power Station, with the past 5 years being with AGL.

Prior to that he had almost 20 years’ experience within the Oil Industry working in accounting related roles across the manufacturing, sales, credit, customer service and distribution businesses.

Paul also serves on the Electricity Industry Superannuation Scheme Corporate Governance Committee.

Mark Vincent

Mark Vincent is a member elected Board Member and has served on the Board since 2011. He is currently employed by SA Power Networks as their Manager of Network Investment Strategy.

With over 25 years’ experience in the electricity industry, Mark has undertaken a broad range of roles including trade based work, engineering, project management, development of regulatory proposals and business strategy. Mark also serves on the Electricity Industry Superannuation Scheme Corporate Governance Committee.

Damien Rice

Damien Rice is a CPA with a BA (Accountancy) from the University of South Australia. With over 30 years’ experience in the Electricity Industry Damien has occupied a number of varying commercial and financially focused roles and has been a change and implementation agent on many occasions.

Prior to the current role of Chief Financial Officer for Flinders Power, Damien was the Commercial Manager for the South Australian operations of Alinta Energy.

Darryl Anthony

Darryl Is an Industrial Organiser at the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union (ASU).

Following a successful career in sales and marketing including time living overseas launching Australian brands in the UK, Darryl became a ASU official in 2011, Representing members in Commercial and Finance industries.

In 2014 Darryl was appointed Industrial Organiser for the energy sector in South Australia, representing the interests of members in contact centres, generation, transmission and distribution.

Darryl is a committee member of the Australian Labour and Employment Relations Association SA (ALERA SA) an organisation committed to fostering discussion, research and education in the field of industrial relations and employment matters more generally.

Kylie Johnson

Kylie Johnson joined ElectraNet in December 2017 as the Group Executive, People, Safety and Environment. She has over 25 years’ experience in human resources and safety roles having worked for companies such as Hewlett Packard and General Electric. She has worked in global, regional and local roles across the world and has had the opportunity to live and work in 5 different countries.

Kylie has a Masters of Business Administration, a Graduate Degree in Business Management and a Bachelor of Arts majoring in Politics and Economics.

Ben Jewel

Since October 2015, Ben has been a Branch Organiser with the CEPU SA, representing members in the Electrical Supply Industry in South Australia.  Prior to this, Ben spent almost 10 years with SA Power Networks as a powerline worker in emergency depots around the Adelaide metropolitan area.   Ben serves on the EISS Nominations Committee.

Investment Committee

The Investment Committee oversees the Scheme’s investments, including the asset allocation and individual investment managers. The Committee provides advice to the Board on any changes that it considers necessary

Corporate Governance Committee

This committee makes sure we have all the right controls and procedures in place, as well as reviewing the Scheme’s compliance with all regulations.

Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee is responsible for ensuring the Board has an effective skill set and composition to adequately discharge its responsibilities and duties.

What our members say

“I gained a better understanding of my current superannuation position, other superannuation products available to me & general retirement options.”

About us

We are a not-for-profit industry superannuation scheme for employees in the electricity supply industry and their spouses. Find out more about us and meet the people running our organisation, working to give you the best possible returns.

Learn more

Come and talk to us

Get your super sorted with a face to face consultation.

No cost. Start growing your super today.